

## CITY OF FORT WAYNE BOARD OF STORMWATER MANAGEMENT ROOM 035 – COUNCIL CHAMBERS

## **MINUTES • JUNE 18, 2024, 12:00 P.M.**

## MATTHEW WIRTZ, CHAIR \* SHAN GUNAWARDENA, MEMBER \* CHRIS GUERRERO, MEMBER MICHELLE FULK-VONDRAN, CLERK

**Present:** Matthew Wirtz, Shan Gunawardena, Chris Guerrero, Michelle Fulk-Vondran and Anne Marie Smrchek.

1. Approval of the Stormwater Management Minutes for the week of June 4, 2024.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
SECONDER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

2. Approval of Resolution #111-6-18-24-3, Approving an update to the City Utilities Design Standards Manual.

Discussion by Anne Marie Smrchek.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
SECONDER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

3. Approval of Resolution #111-6-18-24-4, Resolution to the Board of Stormwater Management of the City of Fort Wayne, Indiana Approving Amendments to the Fort Wayne Stormwater Utility Rules and Regulations.

Discussion by Anne Marie Smrchek.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
SECONDER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

4. Approval of Resolution #111-6-18-24-5, Recommending Approval of Updates and Conforming Changes to Chapter 53 of the City of Fort Wayne, Indiana Code of Ordinances.

Discussion by Anne Marie Smrchek.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
SECONDER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

5. Approval of Amendment #1 to Services Agreement between the City of Fort Wayne and National Serv-All Landfill for Huffman Ph II Stormwater and Water Main Improvements. Compensation for services performed shall increase by \$40,000.00 bringing the total not to exceed fee to \$115,000.00.

Discussion by Anne Marie Smrchek.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
SECONDER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

## Meeting adjourned at 12:21 PM.

|                                      | Matthew A. Wirtz, Chair  |
|--------------------------------------|--------------------------|
|                                      |                          |
|                                      | Shan Gunawardena, Member |
|                                      |                          |
|                                      | Chris Guerrero, Member   |
| A TEMPE OF                           | D .                      |
| ATTEST: Michelle Fulk-Vondran, Clerk | Date:                    |