February 8, 2024 - At the February 8, Fort Wayne Board of Park Commissioners annual election of officers and organizational meeting, officers were elected to the following positions:

  • Justin Shurley, President
  • Cory Miller, Vice-President
  • Steve McDaniel, Board Secretary 

Five members in total make up the Board of Park Commissioners also including Rick Briley who joined as commissioner in 2022 and Jenna Jauch who joined in 2023.

Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation Director Steve McDaniel said “I want to thank the board for their continuing support of our parks system as we look forward to positive improvements and growth in the year ahead.”